The Sleeper

The Sleeper

A Novel

Author:
Chris Dickey
ISBN:
9780743271684
ISBN10:
0743271688
Publisher:
Simon & Schuster
Language:
English
Binding:
E-book
Publication date:
2004-09-07
Illustrated:
No

Where to buy:


Bol.com
The Sleeper
Christopher Dickey
5 days (€ 0,00)
€ 16,27

Extra information

The Sleeper image

Reviews

There are no reviews for 'The Sleeper' yet.

Do you want to write a review about this book?

:
:
(never shown on site):

:
:

Reports

There are no reports for 'The Sleeper' yet.


Do you want to write a report about this book?

:
:
(never shown on site):

:
:

Kurt Kurtovic wanted nothing more than to be left in peace, to make a life with his wife and child in Westfield, Kansas. Then September 11 happened and Kurt knew they'd never be safe again unless he did what only he could do, take terror to the terrorists. He knew their world, knew how they worked, knew their weak points. He knew, because he'd been one of them.

But as Kurt wages his bloody campaign, hunting down his former Al-Qaeda comrades in Britain, Spain, and Africa, he becomes the hunted. And so do his wife and child back home. The most dangerous agents of terror, he discovers, are in the United States: those who don't want the wars to end; those who believe ''we have waited thousands of years for Judgment Day, never knowing when it would come. But now we can put it on the calendar. We can fix a date.'' As a man-made apocalypse approaches, Kurt realizes that some of America's most ruthless enemies walk its corridors of power every day.

In the tradition of Graham Greene and John le Carré, this hard-driving narrative of vengeance and redemption by one of America's most prescient writers on espionage and terror is a riveting thriller about the horrors of the recent past -- and the dangers of the near future.


Related books

Sleeper
9781501296871 | 1501296876 | Gene Riehl

Sleeper
9781459808515 | 1459808517 | Eric Walters

Sleeper
9781459805439 | 1459805437 | Eric Walters
Check it out!
At least 1 offer

Sleeper
The Red Storm
9781999855994 | 199985599X | J. D. Fennell
Check it out!
At least 1 offer

Sleeper
9781459808560 | 1459808568 | Eric Walters
Check it out!
At least 1 offer

Sleeper
9781597107198 | 1597107190 | Gene Riehl
Check it out!
At least 1 offer

Sleepers
9781940510200 | 1940510201 | Sandie Bergen
Check it out!
At least 1 offer

SLEEPER
Thriller
9783641228538 | 3641228530 | Mike Nicol
Check it out!
At least 1 offer

General information

Title:
The Sleeper
ISBN:
9780743271684
ISBN-10:
0743271688
Author:
Chris Dickey

We use the affiliate programs of Bol.com and others to earn from qualifying purchases.